Jennifer DeHart Scholarship in Geography

Jennifer DeHart Scholarship in Geography

The Department of Geography and Planning is seeking applicants for the Jennifer DeHart Scholarship in Geography. The department will award one scholarship to a rising junior or senior who meets the eligibility requirements:

  • Student is pursuing a Master of Arts in Geography during the following academic year
  • Student must have satisfactory academic achievement (3.0+ GPA)
  • Student must be full-time (9+ semester hours)

* Financial need will be a consideration when making the award.

The Department Awards and Honors Committee will review the applications for the DeHart Scholarship and recommend a recipient to the Chair of the Department; the decision of the Committee and Chair will be final.

Past Recipients:

  • 2022 - Taylin Spurlock
  • 2021 - Caity Duncan, Nick Gastelle
  • 2020 - Tatiana Magee
  • 2019 - Katie Miller
  • 2018 - Elizabeth Bailey